Cart

There are no items in your cart.

South Carolina Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that South Carolina requires massage therapists to complete 12 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal.

What We Can Do For You!

  • You may take all 12 CE hours of through our home study programs.
  • Because the Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider, the South Carolina Board of Massage will accept all of our 160+ courses to satisfy the 12-hour requirement.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the South Carolina Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the South Carolina Board is 803-896-4588 or visit their website at http://www.llr.state.sc.us/POL/MassageTherapy/.

Remember, the Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00) and Health Positive! is a division of the Institute. All of our continuing education programs can be used for your Board Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you belong to such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals (ABMP).

See TODAY'S DEALS - Learn More
Course of the Month - Stone Massage