Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Oregon requires massage therapists to complete 25 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal.
Of the 25 hours, 15 CE hours must be completed in a live classroom setting, this includes your 4 CE hours in ethics. As of July 1, 2019, you must take the 1 hour online Pain Management Module provided by the Oregon Pain Management Commission at least once by your next required CE reporting.
Beginning January 2020, you must complete at least 1 CE hour of cultural competency approved by the Oregon Health Authority every other renewal.
If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Oregon Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Oregon Board is 503-365-8657 or visit their website at http://www.oregon.gov/OBMT/Pages/index.aspx.
Remember, the Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00) and Health Positive! is a division of the Institute. All of our continuing education programs can be used for your Board Certification renewal.
You may also use our credits for other organizations you belong to such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals (ABMP).
Take our free online course: Ethics Refresher
We will not rent/sell your email to anyone.
You'll also receive our newsletter and special offers.
Thank you! An email will be sent to the address provided with instructions on how to enroll in this 1 CE hour course - FREE!
If you do not see our email within a few minutes of signing up, please check your Spam/Junk folders it may have been delivered there instead of your inbox.
If, by chance, you still have not received it within 5 minutes, please call us at 1-800-364-5722, Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm EST for assistance.