Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that as of June 7, 2021 Nebraska requires massage therapists to complete 16 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal, of which 3 CE hours must be in ethics.
At least 8 of the 16 hours must be completed through live hands-on training; however, it is also our understanding that the department will not enforce any limit on the number of continuing education hours obtained online or by home study for the 2021 renewal.
Massage therapy licenses expire November 1st every odd year.
If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Nebraska Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Nebraska Board is 402-471-2117 or visit their website at http://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Massage-Therapy.aspx.
Remember, the Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00) and Health Positive! is a division of the Institute. All of our continuing education programs can be used for your Board Certification renewal.
You may also use our credits for other organizations you belong to such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals (ABMP).
Take our free online course: Ethics Refresher
We will not rent/sell your email to anyone.
You'll also receive our newsletter and special offers.
Thank you! An email will be sent to the address provided with instructions on how to enroll in this 1 CE hour course - FREE!
If you do not see our email within a few minutes of signing up, please check your Spam/Junk folders it may have been delivered there instead of your inbox.
If, by chance, you still have not received it within 5 minutes, please call us at 1-800-364-5722, Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm EST for assistance.