There are no items in your cart.

Montana Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that for license renewal Montana requires massage therapists to complete 12 CE hours every 2 years.

What We Can Do For You!

  • You may take all 12 CE hours through our home study programs.
  • According to the Montana Board of Massage, they will accept any of our 160+ courses that deal with direct application of massage therapy knowledge, skills, business practices or ethical standards to satisfy the 12-hour requirement.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Montana Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Montana Board is 406-841-2300 or visit their website at

Remember, the Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00) and Health Positive! is a division of the Institute. All of our continuing education programs can be used for your Board Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you belong to such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals (ABMP).