Iowa Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state, and the laws are constantly changing. It's our current understanding that, in Iowa, 24 hours of massage therapy continuing education credits are required every 2 years for professional license renewal. A maximum of 6 hours per renewal may be earned through our home study programs as long as the course pertains to massage/bodywork techniques, ethics, mandatory reporter training, or practice management. The Board will not accept programs on animal massage or 'self-care' for license renewal.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Iowa Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Iowa Board is 515-242-5937 or visit their website at www.idph.state.ia.us.

Remember, the Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00) and Health Positive! is a division of the Institute. All of our continuing education programs can be used for your Board Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you belong to such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals (ABMP).

Back to course approvals

NCBTMB Approved Provider #049478-00

©2014 Natural Wellness, Inc. All Rights Reserved

2331 State Route 17K, Montgomery, NY 12549

Toll Free Phone: 1-800-364-5722
Mon-Fri, 9am - 5pm EST