Georgia Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state, and the laws are constantly changing. It's our current understanding that, in Georgia, 24 hours of massage therapy continuing education are required every 2 years on October 31st.

It is also our understanding that since we are approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00), we are also approved by the Georgia Board of Massage. Massage therapists may take only 12 of the total 24 continuing education hours required through home study programs.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Georgia Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Georgia Board is 478-207-1300 or visit their website at http://sos.georgia.gov.

Remember, the Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00) and Health Positive! is a division of the Institute. All of our continuing education programs can be used for your Board Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you belong to such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals (ABMP).

Back to course approvals

NCBTMB Approved Provider #049478-00

©2014 Natural Wellness, Inc. All Rights Reserved

2331 State Route 17K, Montgomery, NY 12549

Toll Free Phone: 1-800-364-5722
Mon-Fri, 9am - 5pm EST